MAC Modesty Lipstick Review <3

mac lipstick modestyHi everyone, for the first beauty review I do on my blog, I thought it should be something which not many have reviewed in detail but lots are curious about. So today I’m going to be reviewing my favourite lipstick from MAC so far called Modesty.

Modesty is a cremesheen formula lipstick which MAC describes as a ‘muted neutral pink’ and I would say that this is accurate as it is muted and neutral but doesn’t come with blue-ish undertones like Angel. The cremesheen formula makes application smooth and creamy on the lips with a little shine to it but I would say that the shine is definitely less than that of a lipstick which has an amplified finish so it’s not overly glossy. I also find the cremesheen formula to have a moisturising effect, and it doesn’t dry my lips out.

modesty swatch mac modesty

The colour according to me is the perfect everyday natural pink especially for us Asian girls with a tan/olive complexion. For me personally (NC30), this is the only lipstick I have found so far from MAC which I can just throw on as my MLBB lipstick without looking completely washed out. If you are lighter than me, I think you will find it to look more prominent on your lips and ladies with a darker skin tone may find Modesty to give more of a nude look which is also gorgeous. As far as staying power is concerned, it’s not as good as a matte so you will need a few touch ups throughout the day especially when you eat/drink but it’s worth the look.

modesty first lip swatch edited more

MAC lipsticks retail for £15.50 in the UK, more on the pricey side so I know how hard it is to pick the perfect shade to buy and spend your money on so I’d say: When in doubt, go with Modesty as I think it’s a truly universal shade and can work for all skin tones.

My rating for this product will be 4.5/5 stars: Half a star less for the staying power, that would make it truly perfect!

I hope this review was helpful, leave your questions/feedback in the comments and I’ll try my best to improve! 🙂

xoxo, Mehvish ❤

 

2 thoughts on “MAC Modesty Lipstick Review <3

Leave a Reply

