Bring on a vacation! <3

Hey guys! Thanks for stopping by again 🙂 Kind of a random post today. We’ve had some crazy weather in England, at least where I live in England (half heavy snow and half hailstones) which is not just leaving me with awful lighting but also extreme laziness; hence no beauty review today, (one coming soon I promise). Instead, I thought I’d talk to you guys about my latest obsession- my NEED for a holiday!

I’ve only ever been to 2 countries before; Pakistan and Turkey. Turkey was a proper family vacation and although I enjoyed it so much I feel like we missed out on a lot as well. For example: Istanbul, we went to turkey but didn’t go to Istanbul to see the likes of the beautiful blue mosque. (Stupid, I know). But we did stay in a villa which was amazing and I loved it. Anyways, I am so desperate for a holiday and to travel. I feel like there’s so much to see in the world, so many beautiful places and experiences to have. But being a student, I have A LOT of saving up to do before I can go on any sort of holiday. But that hasn’t stopped me from making a list of my top destinations to visit in the near future 😀

1) Santorini, Greece

santorinin night

This place is just stunninggg. I love the white houses closely put together, the bright blue sea, gorgeous sunny weather (which we rarely get to see in England). Every time I see a picture or video of this place, I’m speechless. Definitely my top destination!

2) New York, USA

nyc

The big apple; I’m sure this is on everybody’s to-visit list. Times Square, Central Park, there’s so just much to see. Although I’m all for a quiet day on the beach, I’d love to experience the hustle and bustle of NYC first hand.

3) London.

london

Even though I live in England, I’ve never been to London! Hopefully this will come first on my list as it seems more realistic for me right now, I’m planning to go with my sister and cousins this year for a few nights. I’ve been looking at London a lot online and it’s full of things to see. When I do go, I want to see as much as I can: the London eye, big ben, Buckingham palace etc. Oh, and I’ve heard the street food in London is a-mazing and I’m a huge foodie so I can’t wait for that!

My list goes on and on and on..Istanbul, Morocco, Dubai, Italy..but if I went through them all this blog post would also go on and on and on! Let me know in the comments if you’ve been to any of these places and what you thought of them, any recommendations or which places are on YOUR list? 😀

Thankyou so much for reading my random rambling,

Xoxo, Mehvish 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

