Yes, I still exist..

So I’m still here (or I’m back should I say), it’s been a few months since my last blog post on what was supposed to be this amazing hobby I spent all my time on. I was feeling oddly guilty about saying this but; I found new hobbies! Hobbies which I feel developing into passions. In the past few months I’ve found myself suddenly growing, learning things about myself and discovering aspects of my personality of who’s existence I was pretty much unaware. I guess its all part of being an 18 year old and making the transition into the person you’re meant to be. And I have to say, it’s been pleasantly surprising (so far at least).

These last few months that I’ve been gone from my blog, I’ve dabbled in and fallen completely in love with many things I never knew were really my thing to be honest. First and foremost; travelling. Have I travelled in these last few months? No. Well not physically, but every single day I find myself spending hours on travelling blogs, videos etc. and living the experience with the author. I have serious wanderlust. It’s so fascinating to me how brave some people can be to just quit their boring 9-5 and go experience the world. It’s the kind of courage I crave for, the kind of thrill I seek in life. Why do we spend our entire lives in one corner of a beautiful world that calls to be explored? I have so many plans, ideas, dreams and visions regarding travelling, wishes of my own I hope to make come true and I hope I can share those on here with you. Below is a quick snap I took on my iPhone a few days back at a pretty spot, getting interested in photography and since I’m on a sharing rant, I thought I’d go ahead and share this with you too ðŸ™‚

IMG_0531

Being someone who could just about draw a stick man, I’m surprised myself to announce that I’ve been learning and practising painting and more recently sketching. It was something I’ve always secretly wished I could do but never bothered to invest time in trying because of not having that ”natural artistic ability” you hear everyone go on about. Take it from me; you don’t need it. Just by watching tutorials online, practising and observing for a few months, I wont say I’ve become Picasso 😉 , for me at least that’s not what it’s about, it’s about spending my time doing something that gives me some kind of creative satisfaction and I’ve certainly given myself the satisfaction and encouragement to keep trying.  I’ve also been trying my hand at canvas art, another fun thing to do. I’ll insert a couple of pictures below. By the way, I’d love to see some of your artworks, leave a comment below so I can check out your blogs 🙂

canvasesart

Without stretching this ‘kind of an update’ type blog post to the size of a full-fledged novel, I’ll throw in another couple of updates on my latest loves in life to start wrapping it up for you. So I’ve been trying to learn Spanish. It’s on my bucket list to learn a foreign language so I thought why not jump on the bandwagon and go for Spanish. 🙂 I’ve been using this app called Duolingo (not a sponsored mention before sponsorship police skip a breath) which is reasonably good,  I have to say I’ve kind of been slacking but I’ve promised myself to stay stuck at it so fingers crossed! Talking of bucket lists and goals, I have soo many, and I’m pretty hopeful and confident I’ll be meeting some of those in 2015 so stay tuned because I aim to take you along for the ride 😉

There’s lots more I would have liked to include in this but I guess I need to save some details and topics for future posts which I hope you’ll stick around for. 🙂 I’ve also decided to change up the look of my blog and go for something different and more fresh looking (if it is in fact possible for an online blog to look ‘fresh’) so I hope you like it. And oh if you haven’t picked up on it already, lately my system has been finding it excruciating to keep all the sarcasm pent up inside me so it finds its way into almost each paragraph I type, hopefully it’s not too annoying and off putting..not that it would make me stop. 😛

Thank you for reading, I hope to come out with some new content soon! (apologies for the complete killing of smileys throughout this post)

Mehvish ❤

Leave a Reply

